Search term Q&A

Bloggers enjoy seeing what search terms bring people to them.  Sometimes it’s amusing, sometimes frightening.  Here are some examples, with my responses:

  • if you have high cholesterol should you get neck manipulations from a chiropractor: NO
  • my laundry room smells like mildew: Ew
  • physicians committee for responsible medicine: a thinly-veiled animal rights extremist group
  • bacon cake: a damned good idea
  • narcissistic self involvement: my primary pastime
  • minor meridians of the body: try searching under “fiction”
  • which way does the penis enter the anus: it probably doesn’t without a non-petroleum based lubricant, and shouldn’t without a condom
  •  number of strokes caused by chiropractic manipulation: each one is too many
  • i never smoke but i can imagine it is hard to quit: you can’t even imagine
  • which is part of the strategy behind the drug vytorin (ezetimibe and simvastatin)?: starts by ignoring clinical research, ends by removing money from your wallet
  • childbirth in hospitals: a damned good idea. Better than bacon cake. 
  • fell down stairs and now my knee hurts: drink less, see a doctor
  • is the information in burzynski true?: If I wrote it, yes. If he wrote it, no (in my humble opinion).
  • detroit morality increases as tigers win: Based on first-hand observationsI doubt it, but happy to entertain the thought

Of course there’s more. But I really gotta get my run in.

Previous Post

4 Comments

  1. DLC

     /  April 20, 2012

    Hm. Vytorin no ? what about plain simvastatin ?
    — signed EatsTooManyHotdogs

  2. It’s the zetia component that’s worthless

  3. DLC

     /  April 25, 2012

    ahh. thanks. I’m glad I only have the simavastin to deal with. 2 meds added in the last 2 years. both tied to the weight I put on after I quit smoking. *shrugs* giving up smoking was more important. one thing at a time.

  4. Petroleum-based lubricants break condoms down, defeating the whole purpose. Just saying.

    This reminds me of my old joke: “Filters for American Indians on the Internet”. Just when you see the phrase on the left, replace it with the one on the right.

    alternative medicine = white people buying stuff from other white people they think are Indians
    animal rights activists = drama
    Cherokee princess = nonexistent
    David Yeagley = Michael Jackson
    lost tribes of Israel = In West Philadelphia born and raised/On the playground is where I spent most of my days/&c.
    Mormons = I grew up on spam
    Red Cloud = Leo Lee
    shaman = dude from Russia
    Ted Nugent = Tarzan wannabe
    Twilight = no exceptions
    vegetarians = drama
    Ward Churchill = proof you can get away with anything as long as you don’t rock the boat

