Saturday mornings

Ideally weekends should be the perfect time to finally sleep in.  But early mornings are wonderfully quiet.  It’s the only time I get the house to myself to sit quietly hand have a cup of coffee.  Besides I probably slept enough last night.  Last I recall from yesterday I was tucking in my daughter.  Sometime this morning I tip-toed back to my own bed.

The last couple of weekends I’ve taken my daughter skiing.  I figured it’s time for her to learn.  Once you learn to ski in Michigan, you can ski anywhere.  Skiing in Michigan means skiing on ice.  She loved it.  Unfortunately, this insane weather makes skiing this weekend more like swimming.  Last week I explained PalKid how they make snow.  When I told here we won’t be skiing this weekend she asked, “But can’t they just make more snow?”  I described what would happen if you turned on the snow machines in 40 degree weather. She got a real kick out of that.

Have a great weekend, Readers.

 

 

Comments are closed.
