Donors Choose Update

I’m overwhelmed by the generosity of my readers.    You’ve completed several projects, most of which are multi-year and benefit a substantial number of students in schools and homes with very limited resources.  What do you guys think about this one?  It really caught my eye as being incredibly cool.

The classroom is in Detroit, and the teacher wants to take the kids to a farm, milk cows, and make cheese.  This is such an exciting hands on science project.  I think it would be great if we could put together the last $236 $200 for these kids before the weekend.  All it takes is a few small donations.  We’ve had some large donors, for which I’m thankful, but the small donations ($2, $5, $10) add up very quickly.  There are a lot of people stopping by this blog.  A short detour to drop off a couple of (tax-deductible) bucks would really help some kids out.

Comments are closed.
